Popularity
5.5
Stable
Activity
6.3
Stable
3,171
101
660

Code Quality Rank: L5
Monthly Downloads: 0
Programming language: JavaScript
License: MIT License
Tags: Date     Time     Tz     Zone     Iana     Olson     Timezone     Moment    

moment-timezone alternatives and similar libraries

Based on the "Date" category

Do you think we are missing an alternative of moment-timezone or a related project?

Add another 'Date' Library

README

Moment Timezone

Join the chat at https://gitter.im/moment/moment-timezone

NPM version NPM downloads [MIT License][license-url] Build Status

IANA Time Zone Database + Moment.js.

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z");
dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z');  // 4am PST
dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');     // 7am EST
dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');           // 9pm JST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');     // 11pm EST

[Contribute code or compile time zone data](contributing.md)

[Read the changelog](changelog.md)


*Note that all licence references and agreements mentioned in the moment-timezone README section above are relevant to that project's source code only.